Curriculum Vitae


  • June 2019 - Present: Postdoc, Quantum Photonics Lab, Department of Physics & Astronomy, Louisiana State University

Advisor: Prof. Omar S. Magaña-Loaiza


  • Ph.D., June 2019, Department of Physics & Astronomy, Louisiana State University (LSU)

Major: Physics, Minor: Electrical Engineering

Dissertation: Precision of Parameter Estimation in Quantum Metrology (Supervisor: Prof. Jonathan P. Dowling & Prof. Georgios Veronis)

  • BSc., June 2014, College of Physics, Qingdao University

Major: Optical Information Science and Technology


  • May 2017 - July 2017: Summer intern (Advisor: Prof. Tim Byrnes), Department of Physics, New York University Shanghai (NYU Shanghai), Shanghai, China

  • May 2018 - July 2018: Summer intern(Advisor: Dr. Masahiro Takeoka), National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), Tokyo, Japan

  • Aug 2018 - Sep 2018: Visiting Researcher, University of Science and Technology of China (USTC), Shanghai, China

  • Feb 2019 - Feb 2019: Visiting Researcher, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Boulder, CO, USA

Awards and Honors

  • Finalist and Winner, Emil Wolf Outstanding Student Paper Competition (2019)

  • National Third Prize, The 13th “Challenge Cup” National Science and Technology College of Extra-curricular Academic Competition Works (2013)

  • Provincial First Prize, National Undergraduate Electronic Design Contest (2013)

  • Outstanding Student of Shandong Province, No.11065120110849 (2013)

  • National First Prize, Contemporary Undergraduate Mathematical Contest in Modeling (2012)

Professional Activities

  • Journal Referee: Phys. Rev. Lett., Phys. Rev. A., Opt. Letts., Opt. Express, JOSA. B, JOSA. A, J. Phys. Commun., New J. Phys.

  • Member: President of OSA Student Chapter at Louisiana State University (2015-2019)

  • Mentoring: Simòn Lorenzo (LSU Undergrad ,Ph.D. at Stanford University), Corey Matyas (LSU Undergrad ,Goldwater Scholar 2018), Chao Dong (Ph.D. at University of Notre Dame), Mingyuan Hong (Ph.D. at LSU), Fatemeh Mostafavikhatam (Ph.D. at LSU), Aidan Lambert (LSU Undergrad), Jesse Frank (LSU Undergrad), Josh Fabre (LSU Undergrad)